SHARE
URL:
Link

Rootbound Crag | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Rootbound Crag is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Rootbound Crag is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

5.95
0

5.50
0

5.50
0

0.00
0

5.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Rootbound Crag

Card Name:
Rootbound Crag
Casting Cost:
Type:
Land

Card Text:
Rootbound Crag enters the battlefield tapped unless you control a Mountain or a Forest.
: Add or to your mana pool.

Official Rulings for Rootbound Crag

10/1/2009 : This checks for lands you control with the land type Mountain or Forest, not for lands named Mountain or Forest. The lands it checks for don't have to be basic lands. For example, if you control Temple Garden (a nonbasic land with the land types Forest and Plains), Rootbound Crag will enter the battlefield untapped.

10/1/2009 : As this is entering the battlefield, it checks for lands that are already on the battlefield. It won't see lands that are entering the battlefield at the same time (due to Warp World, for example).

 
 

Comments on Rootbound Crag

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Rootbound Crag. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.