SHARE
URL:
Link

Root Sliver | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Root Sliver is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Root Sliver is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Root Sliver

Card Name:
Root Sliver
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Sliver

Card Text:
Root Sliver can't be countered.
Sliver spells can't be countered by spells or abilities.

Flavor Text:
"It would take another apocalypse to stop the slivers now."
—Riptide Project researcher

Official Rulings for Root Sliver

10/4/2004 : The first ability applies when this card is not on the battlefield. The second ability applies when this card is on the battlefield.

4/1/2008 : The addition of "by spells or abilities" to the second ability is so that tribal instant or sorcery spells that happen to be Slivers (such as Crib Swap) can be countered by the rules if all of their targets become illegal.

7/1/2013 : Abilities that Slivers grant, as well as power/toughness boosts, are cumulative. However, for some abilities, like flying, having more than one instance of the ability doesn’t provide any additional benefit.

7/1/2013 : If the creature type of a Sliver changes so it’s no longer a Sliver, it will no longer be affected by its own ability. Its ability will continue to affect other Sliver creatures.

 
 

Comments on Root Sliver

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Root Sliver. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.