SHARE
URL:
Link

Root-Kin Ally | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Root-Kin Ally is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Root-Kin Ally is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Root-Kin Ally

Card Name:
Root-Kin Ally
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elemental Warrior

Card Text:
Convoke (Your creatures can help cast this spell. Each creature you tap while casting this spell pays for or one mana of that creature's color.)
Tap two untapped creatures you control: Root-Kin Ally gets +2/+2 until end of turn.

Official Rulings for Root-Kin Ally

2/1/2014 : Convoke allows you to tap creatures in lieu of paying mana as part of casting a spell. You first determine the total cost to cast the spell, including any additional or alternative costs, as normal. Then, for each colored mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature of that color you control rather than pay that mana. Similarly, for each generic mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature you control rather than pay that mana.

 
 

Comments on Root-Kin Ally

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Root-Kin Ally. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.