SHARE
URL:
Link

Roar of Jukai | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Roar of Jukai is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Roar of Jukai is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Roar of Jukai

Card Name:
Roar of Jukai
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant — Arcane

Card Text:
If you control a Forest, each blocked creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn.
Splice onto Arcane—An opponent gains 5 life. (As you cast an Arcane spell, you may reveal this card from your hand and pay its splice cost. If you do, add this card's effects to that spell.)

Official Rulings for Roar of Jukai

2/1/2005 : Roar of Jukai can be cast even if you don't control a Forest or there are no blocked creatures. If you control no Forests or if there are no blocked creatures, the spell does nothing.

6/7/2013 : You reveal all cards you intend to splice at the same time. Each individual card can be spliced only once onto any one spell.

6/7/2013 : A card with a splice ability can't be spliced onto itself because the spell is on the stack (and not in your hand) when you reveal the cards you want to splice onto it.

6/7/2013 : You choose all targets for the spell after revealing cards you want to splice, including any targets required by the text of any of those cards. You may choose a different target for each instance of the word "target" on the resulting spell.

6/7/2013 : If all of the spell's targets are illegal when the spell tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen.

 
 

Comments on Roar of Jukai

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Roar of Jukai. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.