SHARE
URL:
Link

River's Grasp | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats River's Grasp is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets River's Grasp is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
5

 
 

Official Oracle Text for River's Grasp

Card Name:
River's Grasp
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
If was spent to cast River's Grasp, return up to one target creature to its owner's hand. If was spent to cast River's Grasp, target player reveals his or her hand, you choose a nonland card from it, then that player discards that card. (Do both if was spent.)

Official Rulings for River's Grasp

5/1/2008 : The spell cares about what mana was spent to pay its total cost, not just what mana was spent to pay the hybrid part of its cost.

5/1/2008 : The spell checks on resolution to see if any mana of the stated colors was spent to pay its cost. If so, it doesn't matter how much mana of that color was spent.

5/1/2008 : If the spell is copied, the copy will never have had mana of the stated color paid for it, no matter what colors were spent on the original spell.

5/1/2008 : When you cast the spell, you choose its targets before you pay for it.

 
 

Comments on River's Grasp

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on River's Grasp. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.