SHARE
URL:
Link

Ritual of the Machine | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Ritual of the Machine is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Ritual of the Machine is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Ritual of the Machine

Card Name:
Ritual of the Machine
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
As an additional cost to cast Ritual of the Machine, sacrifice a creature.
Gain control of target nonartifact, nonblack creature.

Flavor Text:
"Rumors persist of dark deeds performed in the depths of Soldev. When will Dagsson heed the danger therein?"
—Sorine Relicbane, Soldevi Heretic

Official Rulings for Ritual of the Machine

4/15/2013 : You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures.

4/15/2013 : Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.

 
 

Comments on Ritual of the Machine

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Ritual of the Machine. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.