SHARE
URL:
Link

Ritual of Subdual | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Ritual of Subdual is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Ritual of Subdual is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Ritual of Subdual

Card Name:
Ritual of Subdual
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Cumulative upkeep (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)
If a land is tapped for mana, it produces colorless mana instead of any other type.

Flavor Text:
"That which does not bend to the will of Freyalise shall surely break."
—Kolbjörn, Elder Druid of the Juniper Order

Official Rulings for Ritual of Subdual

10/1/2008 : This effect changes the type of mana produced, but not the amount. For example, if a land that's tapped for mana would add to its controller's mana pool, it adds to that player's mana pool instead.

 
 

Comments on Ritual of Subdual

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Ritual of Subdual. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.