SHARE
URL:
Link

Rite of Ruin | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Rite of Ruin is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Rite of Ruin is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
20

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Rite of Ruin

Card Name:
Rite of Ruin
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Choose an order for artifacts, creatures, and lands. Each player sacrifices one permanent of the first type, sacrifices two of the second type, then sacrifices three of the third type.

Flavor Text:
Skirsdag cultists refused to quietly accept Avacyn's ascendancy.

Official Rulings for Rite of Ruin

5/1/2012 : First you choose the order for the card types. Then each player in turn order (starting with the active player) chooses one permanent he or she controls of the first card type. Then those permanents are sacrificed at the same time. Then each player in turn order chooses two permanents he or she controls of the second card type. Then those permanents are sacrificed at the same time. Finally, each player in turn order chooses three permanents of the third card type, then those permanents are sacrificed at the same time.

5/1/2012 : Permanents sacrificed for one card type won't be on the battlefield to be chosen for subsequent card types.

5/1/2012 : If any abilities trigger while Rite of Ruin is resolving, those abilities will wait until Rite of Ruin finishes resolving before going on the stack. Starting with the active player, each player puts his or her abilities on the stack in any order.

 
 

Comments on Rite of Ruin

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Rite of Ruin. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.