SHARE
URL:
Link

Rite of Passage | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Rite of Passage is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Rite of Passage is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Rite of Passage

Card Name:
Rite of Passage
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Whenever a creature you control is dealt damage, put a +1/+1 counter on it. (The damage is dealt before the counter is put on.)

Flavor Text:
Every scar is a lesson, every battle a test of what you have learned.

Official Rulings for Rite of Passage

12/1/2004 : If the creature is dealt damage by more than one source at the same time, it gets only one counter.

12/1/2004 : The creature doesn't get a counter if all the damage that would be dealt to it is prevented.

 
 

Comments on Rite of Passage

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Rite of Passage. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.