SHARE
URL:
Link

Rite of Consumption | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Rite of Consumption is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Rite of Consumption is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Rite of Consumption

Card Name:
Rite of Consumption
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
As an additional cost to cast Rite of Consumption, sacrifice a creature.
Rite of Consumption deals damage equal to the sacrificed creature's power to target player. You gain life equal to the damage dealt this way.

Official Rulings for Rite of Consumption

4/15/2013 : You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures.

4/15/2013 : Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.

 
 

Comments on Rite of Consumption

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Rite of Consumption. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.