SHARE
URL:
Link

Rise from the Grave | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Rise from the Grave is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Rise from the Grave is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
9

0.00
0

0.25
7

0.00
0

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Rise from the Grave

Card Name:
Rise from the Grave
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Put target creature card from a graveyard onto the battlefield under your control. That creature is a black Zombie in addition to its other colors and types.

Flavor Text:
"For my enemies, one death. For my allies, many."
—Liliana Vess

Official Rulings for Rise from the Grave

10/1/2009 : Rise from the Grave doesn't overwrite any previous colors or types. Rather, it adds another color and another subtype.

10/1/2009 : If the targeted creature is normally colorless, it will simply become black. It won't be both black and colorless.

10/1/2009 : A later effect that changes the affected creature's colors will overwrite that part of Rise from the Grave effect; the creature will be just the new color. The same is true about an effect that changes the affected creature's types or subtypes.

10/1/2009 : A "creature card" is any card with the type Creature, even if it has other types such as Artifact, Enchantment, or Land. Older cards of type Summon are also Creature cards.

 
 
 
 

Comments on Rise from the Grave

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Rise from the Grave. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.