SHARE
URL:
Link

Riku of Two Reflections | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Riku of Two Reflections is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Riku of Two Reflections is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Riku of Two Reflections

Card Name:
Riku of Two Reflections
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Human Wizard

Card Text:
Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, you may pay . If you do, copy that spell. You may choose new targets for the copy.
Whenever another nontoken creature enters the battlefield under your control, you may pay . If you do, put a token that's a copy of that creature onto the battlefield.

Official Rulings for Riku of Two Reflections

9/22/2011 : Each time the first ability triggers, you can pay only one time to get one copy of the spell. Each time the second ability triggers, you can pay only one time to get one token.

9/22/2011 : If the spell that caused Riku's first ability to trigger has left the stack by the time the ability resolves, you can still pay . If you do, you'll copy the spell as it last existed on the stack.

9/22/2011 : Riku's first ability triggers whenever you cast any instant or sorcery spell, regardless of whether that spell has targets.

9/22/2011 : If the copied spell has in its mana cost, the value of X is copied.

9/22/2011 : If the copied spell is modal (that is, it says "Choose one --" or the like), the copy has the same mode as the original spell. You can't choose a different one.

9/22/2011 : You can't pay any additional costs for the copy. However, effects based on any additional costs paid for the original spell are copied as though those same costs were paid for the copy. Notably, if the original spell was kicked (or kicked a certain number of times), the copy will also be kicked (or kicked that many times).

9/22/2011 : If the creature that caused Riku's second ability to trigger has already left the battlefield by the time the ability resolves, you can still pay {G]. If you do, you'll still put a token onto the battlefield. That token has the copiable values of the characteristics of that creature as it last existed on the battlefield.

9/22/2011 : As the token is created, it checks the printed values of the creature it's copying, as well as any copy effects that have been applied to it.

9/22/2011 : The copiable values of the token's characteristics are the same as the copiable values of the characteristics of the creature it's copying.

9/22/2011 : If the creature had in its mana cost, X must be 0. Note this is different from an found in the mana cost of a copied spell.

 
 

Comments on Riku of Two Reflections

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Riku of Two Reflections. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.