SHARE
URL:
Link

Rhystic Cave | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Rhystic Cave is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Rhystic Cave is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Rhystic Cave

Card Name:
Rhystic Cave
Casting Cost:
Type:
Land

Card Text:
: Choose a color. Add one mana of that color to your mana pool unless any player pays . Activate this ability only any time you could cast an instant.

Flavor Text:
"All mages dip into the same well; some are just in more of a hurry."
—Alexi, zephyr mage

Official Rulings for Rhystic Cave

10/4/2004 : If a player pays , Rhystic Cave does not produce any mana, but is still considered to have been tapped for mana. Things which trigger of the land being tapped for mana will trigger, but things which try to replace mana production will have nothing to replace.

10/4/2004 : Each player (starting with the current player and going in turn order) gets the option to pay when this ability resolves.

10/4/2004 : The card's ability has errata so you can't activate the ability during casting of a spell or activating of an ability. This prevents you from getting into a position where someone paying could stop you from having enough mana to pay for the spell. If you want to use it pay for a spell or ability, you need to use this card before you start the casting or activating.

 
 

Comments on Rhystic Cave

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Rhystic Cave. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.