Rhox Faithmender | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Rhox Faithmender is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Rhox Faithmender
If you would gain life, you gain twice that much life instead.
Official Rulings for Rhox Faithmender
7/1/2012 : If an effect sets your life total to a specific number, and that number is higher than your current life total, the effect will cause you to gain life equal to the difference. Rhox Faithmender will then double that number. For example, if you have 3 life and an effect says that your life total "becomes 10," your life total will actually become 17.
7/1/2012 : In a Two-Headed Giant game, only Rhox Faithmender's controller is affected by it. If that player's teammate gains life, Rhox Faithmender will have no effect, even when that life gain is applied to the shared team life total.