SHARE
URL:
Link

Revive the Fallen | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Revive the Fallen is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Revive the Fallen is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
4

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Revive the Fallen

Card Name:
Revive the Fallen
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Return target creature card from a graveyard to its owner's hand. Clash with an opponent. If you win, return Revive the Fallen to its owner's hand. (Each clashing player reveals the top card of his or her library, then puts that card on the top or bottom. A player wins if his or her card had a higher converted mana cost.)

Official Rulings for Revive the Fallen

4/1/2008 : If you win the clash, the spell moves from the stack to your hand as part of its resolution. It never hits the graveyard. If you don't win the clash, the spell is put into the graveyard from the stack as normal.

4/1/2008 : If the spell is countered for any reason (for example, if all its targets become illegal), none of its effects happen. There is no clash, and the spell card won't be returned to your hand.

 
 

Comments on Revive the Fallen

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Revive the Fallen. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.