SHARE
URL:
Link

Revered Unicorn | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Revered Unicorn is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Revered Unicorn is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Revered Unicorn

Card Name:
Revered Unicorn
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Unicorn

Card Text:
Cumulative upkeep (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)
When Revered Unicorn leaves the battlefield, you gain life equal to the number of age counters on it.

Flavor Text:
"I felt unworthy even to dream of it."
—Hanna, Weatherlight navigator

Official Rulings for Revered Unicorn

4/1/2008 : Revered Unicorn's leaves-the-battlefield ability triggers no matter how it leaves the battlefield, not just when you don't pay its cumulative upkeep.

4/1/2008 : If you choose not to pay Revered Unicorn's cumulative upkeep, it will still get an age counter before being sacrificed, which impacts the amount of life you gain.

 
 

Comments on Revered Unicorn

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Revered Unicorn. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.