Resounding Wave | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Resounding Wave is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Resounding Wave
Cycling (, Discard this card: Draw a card.)
When you cycle Resounding Wave, return two target permanents to their owners' hands.
Official Rulings for Resounding Wave
10/1/2008 : When you cycle this card, first the cycling ability goes on the stack, then the triggered ability goes on the stack on top of it. The triggered ability will resolve before you draw a card from the cycling ability.
10/1/2008 : The cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. If the triggered ability is countered (with Stifle, for example, or if all its targets have become illegal), the cycling ability will still resolve and you'll draw a card.
10/1/2008 : You can cycle this card even if there are no targets for the triggered ability. That's because the cycling ability itself has no targets.