SHARE
URL:
Link

Resounding Thunder | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Resounding Thunder is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Resounding Thunder is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
10

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Resounding Thunder

Card Name:
Resounding Thunder
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Resounding Thunder deals 3 damage to target creature or player.
Cycling (, Discard this card: Draw a card.)
When you cycle Resounding Thunder, it deals 6 damage to target creature or player.

Official Rulings for Resounding Thunder

10/1/2008 : Cycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with cycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not.

10/1/2008 : When you cycle this card, first the cycling ability goes on the stack, then the triggered ability goes on the stack on top of it. The triggered ability will resolve before you draw a card from the cycling ability.

10/1/2008 : The cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. If the triggered ability is countered (with Stifle, for example, or if all its targets have become illegal), the cycling ability will still resolve and you'll draw a card.

10/1/2008 : You can cycle this card even if there are no targets for the triggered ability. That's because the cycling ability itself has no targets.

 
 

Comments on Resounding Thunder

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Resounding Thunder. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.