SHARE
URL:
Link

Resolute Archangel | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Resolute Archangel is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Resolute Archangel is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Resolute Archangel

Card Name:
Resolute Archangel
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Angel

Card Text:
Flying
When Resolute Archangel enters the battlefield, if your life total is less than your starting life total, it becomes equal to your starting life total.

Flavor Text:
Cut it down, bury it in snow, put it to the torch. The rose will still bloom again.
 
 

Comments on Resolute Archangel

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Resolute Archangel. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: Tyrone

Date: August 20, 2014

Comment:

does its ability count as life gain?

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: August 20, 2014

Comment:

At first glance it doesn't look like it but according to rule 118.5, the answer is yes! Resolute Archangel's ability will count as life gain.

"118.5. If an effect sets a player's life total to a specific number, the player gains or loses the necessary amount of life to end up with the new total."