SHARE
URL:
Link

Rescue from the Underworld | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Rescue from the Underworld is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Rescue from the Underworld is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
14

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Rescue from the Underworld

Card Name:
Rescue from the Underworld
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
As an additional cost to cast Rescue from the Underworld, sacrifice a creature.
Choose target creature card in your graveyard. Return that card and the sacrificed card to the battlefield under your control at the beginning of your next upkeep. Exile Rescue from the Underworld.

Official Rulings for Rescue from the Underworld

9/15/2013 : Once you announce you’re casting Rescue from the Underworld, no player may attempt to stop you from casting the spell by removing the creature you want to sacrifice.

9/15/2013 : If you sacrifice a creature token to cast Rescue from the Underworld, it won’t return to the battlefield, although the target creature card will.

9/15/2013 : If either the sacrificed creature or the target creature card leaves the graveyard before the delayed triggered ability resolves during your next upkeep, it won’t return.

9/15/2013 : However, if the sacrificed creature is put into another public zone instead of the graveyard, perhaps because it’s your commander or because of another replacement effect, it will return to the battlefield from the zone it went to.

9/15/2013 : Rescue from the Underworld is exiled as it resolves, not later as its delayed trigger resolves.

 
 

Comments on Rescue from the Underworld

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Rescue from the Underworld. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.