SHARE
URL:
Link

Remembrance | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Remembrance is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Remembrance is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Remembrance

Card Name:
Remembrance
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Whenever a nontoken creature you control dies, you may search your library for a card with the same name as that creature, reveal it, and put it into your hand. If you do, shuffle your library.

Official Rulings for Remembrance

10/4/2004 : If a copy card goes to the graveyard under this effect, you get to look for another copy of the card it was copying. This is because a copy card actually takes on the name and initial characteristics of what it copies.

10/4/2004 : Because the "search" requires you to find a card with certain characteristics, you don't have to find the card if you don't want to.

3/1/2010 : If a card which is a creature only due to an effect goes to the graveyard, you can search for another copy of that card even though the card in your library won't be a creature card.

 
 

Comments on Remembrance

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Remembrance. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.