SHARE
URL:
Link

Relic Ward | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Relic Ward is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Relic Ward is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Relic Ward

Card Name:
Relic Ward
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
You may cast Relic Ward as though it had flash. If you cast it any time a sorcery couldn't have been cast, the controller of the permanent it becomes sacrifices it at the beginning of the next cleanup step.
Enchant artifact
Enchanted artifact has shroud. (It can't be the target of spells or abilities.)

Flavor Text:
Asmira's prayers alone should have freed Mangara from the amber prison . . .

Official Rulings for Relic Ward

8/1/2005 : Does not destroy Auras which are on the artifact, and it does not prevent Auras from being moved onto the artifact.

10/1/2009 : The sacrifice occurs only if you cast it using its own ability. If you cast it using some other effect (for instance, if it gained flash from Vedalken Orrery), then it won't be sacrificed.

 
 

Comments on Relic Ward

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Relic Ward. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.