SHARE
URL:
Link

Rekindled Flame | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Rekindled Flame is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Rekindled Flame is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.75
0

Foil Rekindled Flame

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Rekindled Flame

Card Name:
Rekindled Flame
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Rekindled Flame deals 4 damage to target creature or player.
At the beginning of your upkeep, if an opponent has no cards in hand, you may return Rekindled Flame from your graveyard to your hand.

Official Rulings for Rekindled Flame

8/1/2008 : Rekindled Flame's triggered ability has an "intervening 'if' clause." That means (1) the ability won't trigger at all unless one of your opponents already has no cards in hand as your upkeep begins, and (2) the ability will do nothing if each of your opponents manages to get a card in hand by the time it resolves.

8/1/2008 : You don't specify an opponent; the ability will check all of them to see if at least one meets the condition. The opponent that meets the condition when the ability triggers and the one who meets the condition when it resolves can be different players.

 
 

Comments on Rekindled Flame

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Rekindled Flame. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.