SHARE
URL:
Link

Reflecting Pool | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Reflecting Pool is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Reflecting Pool is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Reflecting Pool

Card Name:
Reflecting Pool
Casting Cost:
Type:
Land

Card Text:
: Add to your mana pool one mana of any type that a land you control could produce.

Flavor Text:
Does it reflect the future that once was or the past that can never be?

Official Rulings for Reflecting Pool

10/4/2004 : Any replacement effects are considered by Reflecting Pool when determining the types of mana a land can produce.

10/4/2004 : Any change to a land's type or splicing of text into a land can affect the types of mana a land can produce.

5/1/2008 : The types of mana are white, blue, black, red, green, and colorless.

5/1/2008 : Reflecting Pool checks the effects of all mana-producing abilities of lands you control, but it doesn't check their costs. For example, Vivid Crag says ", Remove a charge counter from Vivid Crag: Add one mana of any color to your mana pool." If you control Vivid Crag and Reflecting Pool, you can tap Reflecting Pool for any color of mana. It doesn't matter whether Vivid Crag has a charge counter on it, and it doesn't matter whether it's untapped.

5/1/2008 : Reflecting Pool doesn't care about any restrictions or riders your lands put on the mana they produce, such as Pillar of the Paruns and Hall of the Bandit Lord do. It just cares about types of mana.

5/1/2008 : Multiple Reflecting Pools won't help each other produce mana. If you control a Reflecting Pool, and all other lands you control either lack mana abilities or are other Reflecting Pools, you may still activate Reflecting Pool's ability -- it just won't produce any mana.

 
 

Comments on Reflecting Pool

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Reflecting Pool. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.