SHARE
URL:
Link

Redeem the Lost | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Redeem the Lost is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Redeem the Lost is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Redeem the Lost

Card Name:
Redeem the Lost
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Target creature you control gains protection from the color of your choice until end of turn. Clash with an opponent. If you win, return Redeem the Lost to its owner's hand. (Each clashing player reveals the top card of his or her library, then puts that card on the top or bottom. A player wins if his or her card had a higher converted mana cost.)

Official Rulings for Redeem the Lost

4/1/2008 : If you win the clash, the spell moves from the stack to your hand as part of its resolution. It never hits the graveyard. If you don't win the clash, the spell is put into the graveyard from the stack as normal.

4/1/2008 : If the spell is countered for any reason (for example, if all its targets become illegal), none of its effects happen. There is no clash, and the spell card won't be returned to your hand.

 
 

Comments on Redeem the Lost

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Redeem the Lost. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.