SHARE
URL:
Link

Recycle | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Recycle is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Recycle is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Recycle

Card Name:
Recycle
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Skip your draw step.
Whenever you play a card, draw a card.
Your maximum hand size is two.

Official Rulings for Recycle

2/1/2007 : Your maximum hand size is checked only during the cleanup step of your turn. At any other time, you may have any number of cards in hand.

2/1/2007 : Countering a spell that has been cast will not prevent you from drawing the card.

10/1/2009 : If multiple effects modify your hand size, apply them in timestamp order. For example, if you put Spellbook (an artifact that says you have no maximum hand size) onto the battlefield and then put Recycle onto the battlefield, your maximum hand size will be two. However, if those permanents entered the battlefield in the opposite order, you would have no maximum hand size.

 
 

Comments on Recycle

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Recycle. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.