SHARE
URL:
Link

Recurring Insight | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Recurring Insight is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Recurring Insight is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
9

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Recurring Insight

Card Name:
Recurring Insight
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Draw cards equal to the number of cards in target opponent's hand.
Rebound (If you cast this spell from your hand, exile it as it resolves. At the beginning of your next upkeep, you may cast this card from exile without paying its mana cost.)

Official Rulings for Recurring Insight

6/15/2010 : If a spell with rebound that you cast from your hand is countered for any reason (due to a spell like Cancel, or because all of its targets are illegal), the spell doesn't resolve and rebound has no effect. The spell is simply put into your graveyard. You won't get to cast it again next turn.

6/15/2010 : If you cast a spell with rebound from anywhere other than your hand (such as from your graveyard due to Sins of the Past, from your library due to cascade, or from your opponent's hand due to Sen Triplets), rebound won't have any effect. If you do cast it from your hand, rebound will work regardless of whether you paid its mana cost (for example, if you cast it from your hand due to Maelstrom Archangel).

6/15/2010 : If a replacement effect would cause a spell with rebound that you cast from your hand to be put somewhere else instead of your graveyard (such as Leyline of the Void might), you choose whether to apply the rebound effect or the other effect as the spell resolves.

6/15/2010 : Rebound will have no effect on copies of spells because you don't cast them from your hand.

6/15/2010 : If you cast a spell with rebound from your hand and it resolves, it isn't put into your graveyard. Rather, it's exiled directly from the stack. Effects that care about cards being put into your graveyard won't do anything.

6/15/2010 : At the beginning of your upkeep, all delayed triggered abilities created by rebound effects trigger. You may handle them in any order. If you want to cast a card this way, you do so as part of the resolution of its delayed triggered ability. Timing restrictions based on the card's type (if it's a sorcery) are ignored. Other restrictions are not (such as the one from Rule of Law).

6/15/2010 : If you are unable to cast a card from exile this way, or you choose not to, nothing happens when the delayed triggered ability resolves. The card remains exiled for the rest of the game, and you won't get another chance to cast the card. The same is true if the ability is countered (due to Stifle, perhaps).

6/15/2010 : If you cast a card from exile this way, it will go to your graveyard when it resolves or is countered. It won't go back to exile.

 
 

Comments on Recurring Insight

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Recurring Insight. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.