SHARE
URL:
Link

Recross the Paths | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Recross the Paths is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Recross the Paths is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
6

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Recross the Paths

Card Name:
Recross the Paths
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Reveal cards from the top of your library until you reveal a land card. Put that card onto the battlefield and the rest on the bottom of your library in any order. Clash with an opponent. If you win, return Recross the Paths to its owner's hand. (Each clashing player reveals the top card of his or her library, then puts that card on the top or bottom. A player wins if his or her card had a higher converted mana cost.)

Official Rulings for Recross the Paths

4/1/2008 : If you win the clash, the spell moves from the stack to your hand as part of its resolution. It never hits the graveyard. If you don't win the clash, the spell is put into the graveyard from the stack as normal.

4/1/2008 : If the spell is countered for any reason (for example, if all its targets become illegal), none of its effects happen. There is no clash, and the spell card won't be returned to your hand.

4/1/2008 : You put the revealed nonland cards on the bottom of your library before you clash.

4/1/2008 : If you have only nonland cards in your library, you reveal your entire library (one card at a time), rearrange it however you like, and then clash.

 
 

Comments on Recross the Paths

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Recross the Paths. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.