SHARE
URL:
Link

Recoup | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Recoup is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Recoup is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Recoup

Card Name:
Recoup
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Target sorcery card in your graveyard gains flashback until end of turn. The flashback cost is equal to its mana cost. (Mana cost includes color.)
Flashback (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

Official Rulings for Recoup

10/4/2004 : For split cards, you pay only the cost for the half of the card you are casting. This is true because the cost is not looked at until after the card is on the stack, at which time it only has one of the two costs.

10/4/2004 : For cards with an X (or Y) in the mana cost, you choose these values at the time you play the spell and your choice is used to set the mana cost that Flashback requires.

10/4/2004 : If the card already has a Flashback ability, a second Flashback ability is added. The card can be cast using either.

10/4/2004 : The mana cost for the card is determined at the time you would pay the cost. It is not frozen at an earlier time.

 
 

Comments on Recoup

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Recoup. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.