SHARE
URL:
Link

Reaping the Graves | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Reaping the Graves is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Reaping the Graves is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Reaping the Graves

Card Name:
Reaping the Graves
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Return target creature card from your graveyard to your hand.
Storm (When you cast this spell, copy it for each spell cast before it this turn. You may choose new targets for the copies.)

Official Rulings for Reaping the Graves

6/7/2013 : The copies are put directly onto the stack. They aren't cast and won't be counted by other spells with storm cast later in the turn.

6/7/2013 : Spells cast from zones other than a player's hand and spells that were countered are counted by the storm ability.

6/7/2013 : A copy of a spell can be countered like any other spell, but it must be countered individually. Countering a spell with storm won't affect the copies.

6/7/2013 : The triggered ability that creates the copies can itself be countered by anything that can counter a triggered ability. If it is countered, no copies will be put onto the stack.

6/7/2013 : You may choose new targets for any of the copies. You can choose differently for each copy.

 
 

Comments on Reaping the Graves

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Reaping the Graves. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.