Reaper of the Wilds | Magic: The Gathering


Formats Reaper of the Wilds is Legal in


Sets Reaper of the Wilds is in





Official Oracle Text for Reaper of the Wilds

Card Name:
Reaper of the Wilds
Casting Cost:
Creature — Gorgon

Card Text:
Whenever another creature dies, scry 1. (Look at the top card of your library. You may put that card on the bottom of your library.)
: Reaper of the Wilds gains deathtouch until end of turn.
: Reaper of the Wilds gains hexproof until end of turn.

Official Rulings for Reaper of the Wilds

9/15/2013 : Reaper of the Wilds’s first ability triggers separately for each creature. For example, if five creatures die at the same time, you’ll scry 1 five times. You won’t scry 5.

9/15/2013 : If Reaper of the Wilds dies at the same time as another creature, its ability will trigger for that other creature.

9/15/2013 : When you scry, you may put all the cards you look at back on top of your library, you may put all of those cards on the bottom of your library, or you may put some of those cards on top and the rest of them on the bottom.

9/15/2013 : You choose how to order cards returned to your library after scrying no matter where you put them.

9/15/2013 : You perform the actions stated on a card in sequence. For some spells and abilities, that means you’ll scry last. For others, that means you’ll scry and then perform other actions.

9/15/2013 : Scry appears on some spells and abilities with one or more targets. If all of the spell or ability’s targets are illegal when it tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won’t scry.


Comments on Reaper of the Wilds

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Reaper of the Wilds. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.