Reaper King | Magic: The Gathering


Formats Reaper King is Legal in


Sets Reaper King is in




Official Oracle Text for Reaper King

Card Name:
Reaper King
Casting Cost:
Legendary Artifact Creature — Scarecrow

Card Text:
( can be paid with any two mana or with . This card's converted mana cost is 10.)
Other Scarecrow creatures you control get +1/+1.
Whenever another Scarecrow enters the battlefield under your control, destroy target permanent.

Flavor Text:
It's harvest time.

Official Rulings for Reaper King

5/1/2008 : If an effect reduces the cost to cast a spell by an amount of generic mana, it applies to a monocolored hybrid spell only if you've chosen a method of paying for it that includes generic mana.

5/1/2008 : A card with a monocolored hybrid mana symbol in its mana cost is each of the colors that appears in its mana cost, regardless of what mana was spent to cast it. Thus, Reaper King is all colors even if you spend ten colorless mana to cast it.

5/1/2008 : A card with monocolored hybrid mana symbols in its mana cost has a converted mana cost equal to the highest possible cost it could be cast for. Its converted mana cost never changes. Thus, Reaper King has a converted mana cost of 10, even if you spend to cast it.

5/1/2008 : If a cost includes more than one monocolored hybrid mana symbol, you can choose a different way to pay for each symbol. For example, you can pay for Reaper King by spending one mana of each color, and one mana each of four different colors, and one mana each of three different colors, and one mana each of two different colors, and one mana of any color, or .


Comments on Reaper King

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Reaper King. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.