SHARE
URL:
Link

Razor Boomerang | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Razor Boomerang is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Razor Boomerang is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.15
29

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Razor Boomerang

Card Name:
Razor Boomerang
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact — Equipment

Card Text:
Equipped creature has ", Unattach Razor Boomerang: Razor Boomerang deals 1 damage to target creature or player. Return Razor Boomerang to its owner's hand."
Equip

Flavor Text:
Few can catch it without losing a finger.

Official Rulings for Razor Boomerang

3/1/2010 : The source of the damage is Razor Boomerang, not the equipped creature. However, the equipped creature's ability is what targets the creature or player. If Razor Boomerang is equipped to a red creature, for example, the ability couldn't target a creature with protection from red. It could target a creature with protection from artifacts, but all the damage would be prevented.

3/1/2010 : Unattaching Razor Boomerang is a cost to activate the equipped creature's ability.

3/1/2010 : If Razor Boomerang is no longer on the battlefield by time the equipped creature's ability resolves, it's not returned to its owner's hand. The rest of the ability resolves as normal, so Razor Boomerang will still deal damage to the targeted creature.

3/1/2010 : If the targeted creature is an illegal target by the time the equipped creature's ability resolves, the entire ability is countered. Razor Boomerang remains on the battlefield unattached.

 
 

Comments on Razor Boomerang

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Razor Boomerang. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.