SHARE
URL:
Link

Ravenous Trap | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Ravenous Trap is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Ravenous Trap is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
24

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Ravenous Trap

Card Name:
Ravenous Trap
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant — Trap

Card Text:
If an opponent had three or more cards put into his or her graveyard from anywhere this turn, you may pay rather than pay Ravenous Trap's mana cost.
Exile all cards from target player's graveyard.

Official Rulings for Ravenous Trap

10/1/2009 : You may ignore a Trap's alternative cost condition and simply cast it for its normal mana cost. This is true even if its alternative cost condition has been met.

10/1/2009 : Casting a Trap by paying its alternative cost doesn't change its mana cost or converted mana cost. The only difference is the cost you actually pay.

10/1/2009 : Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast a Trap will apply to whichever cost you chose to pay.

 
 

Comments on Ravenous Trap

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Ravenous Trap. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.