SHARE
URL:
Link

Rashka the Slayer | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Rashka the Slayer is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Rashka the Slayer is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Rashka the Slayer

Card Name:
Rashka the Slayer
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Human Archer

Card Text:
Reach (This creature can block creatures with flying.)
Whenever Rashka the Slayer blocks one or more black creatures, Rashka gets +1/+2 until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
"Rarely be the prey so haughty as to hunt the hunter."
—Baron Sengir

Official Rulings for Rashka the Slayer

10/4/2004 : Gets the bonus only once even if it blocks more than one black creature.

4/1/2008 : This card now uses the Reach keyword ability to enable the blocking of flying creatures. This works because a creature with flying can only be blocked by creatures with flying or reach.

 
 

Comments on Rashka the Slayer

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Rashka the Slayer. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.