SHARE
URL:
Link

Rancor | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Rancor is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Rancor is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

3.95
4

0.25
0

0.25
0

0.25
0

0.25
0

Foil Rancor

Edition
Price
In-Stock

11.95
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Rancor

Card Name:
Rancor
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant creature
Enchanted creature gets +2/+0 and has trample.
When Rancor is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, return Rancor to its owner's hand.

Official Rulings for Rancor

7/1/2012 : If the target of Rancor when it's cast as a spell is an illegal target when Rancor tries to resolve, Rancor will be countered and put into its owner's graveyard. It won't return to its owner's hand.

 
 

Comments on Rancor

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Rancor. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: Corfish

Date: June 26, 2012

Comment:

wow

Author: Corfish

Date: June 26, 2012

Comment:

$5 uncommon incoming