SHARE
URL:
Link

Ral Zarek | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Ral Zarek is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Ral Zarek is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

14.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Ral Zarek

Card Name:
Ral Zarek
Casting Cost:
Type:
Planeswalker — Ral

Card Text:
+1: Tap target permanent, then untap another target permanent.
−2: Ral Zarek deals 3 damage to target creature or player.
−7: Flip five coins. Take an extra turn after this one for each coin that comes up heads.

Official Rulings for Ral Zarek

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers are permanents. You can cast one at the time you could cast a sorcery. When your planeswalker spell resolves, it enters the battlefield under your control.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers are not creatures. Spells and abilities that affect creatures won’t affect them.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers have loyalty. A planeswalker enters the battlefield with a number of loyalty counters on it equal to the number printed in its lower right corner. Activating one of its abilities may cause it to gain or lose loyalty counters. Damage dealt to a planeswalker causes that many loyalty counters to be removed from it. If it has no loyalty counters on it, it’s put into its owner’s graveyard as a state-based action.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers each have a number of activated abilities called “loyalty abilities.” You can activate a loyalty ability of a planeswalker you control only at the time you could cast a sorcery and only if you haven’t activated one of that planeswalker’s loyalty abilities yet that turn.

7/1/2013 : The cost to activate a planeswalker’s loyalty ability is represented by a symbol with a number inside. Up-arrows contain positive numbers, such as “+1”; this means “Put one loyalty counter on this planeswalker.” Down-arrows contain negative numbers, such as “-7”; this means “Remove seven loyalty counters from this planeswalker.” A symbol with a “0” means “Put zero loyalty counters on this planeswalker.”

7/1/2013 : You can’t activate a planeswalker’s ability with a negative loyalty cost unless the planeswalker has at least that many loyalty counters on it.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers can’t attack (unless an effect turns the planeswalker into a creature). However, they can be attacked. Each of your attacking creatures can attack your opponent or a planeswalker that player controls. You say which as you declare attackers.

7/1/2013 : If your planeswalkers are being attacked, you can block the attackers as normal.

7/1/2013 : If a creature that’s attacking a planeswalker isn’t blocked, it’ll deal its combat damage to that planeswalker. Damage dealt to a planeswalker causes that many loyalty counters to be removed from it.

7/1/2013 : If a source you control would deal noncombat damage to an opponent, you may have that source deal that damage to a planeswalker that opponent controls instead. For example, although you can’t target a planeswalker with Shock, you can target your opponent with Shock, and then as Shock resolves, choose to have Shock deal its 2 damage to one of your opponent’s planeswalkers. (You can’t split up that damage between different players and/or planeswalkers.) If you have Shock deal its damage to a planeswalker, two loyalty counters are removed from it.

7/1/2013 : If a player controls two or more planeswalkers that share a planeswalker type, that player chooses one of them and the rest are put into their owners’ graveyards as a state-based action.

 
 

Comments on Ral Zarek

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Ral Zarek. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: MrKozilek

Date: April 09, 2013

Comment:

I collect planeswalkers, so of course I want him!!

Author: Corbin

Date: April 09, 2013

Comment:

His -7 pretty fun looking. I want him just to mess around with his Ultimate.

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: April 09, 2013

Comment:

You could end up with 5 extra turns...or nothing at all!

Author: Jgsb111

Date: April 09, 2013

Comment:

I think he will be a good addition to 'Murica/Izzet decks.

Author: MrLightMatter

Date: April 09, 2013

Comment:

this card will be the one card everyone is like "ok just got to get 5 heads"

Author: Kickeh

Date: April 28, 2013

Comment:

I just pulled a foil today and I love this card, but on your website you didn't add the foil version. People told me foil is worth $60

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: April 28, 2013

Comment:

Congrats! That's quite a pull! If we had any in stock they would currently be priced somewhere between $64.95 and $79.95!

Author: Klickeh

Date: April 30, 2013

Comment:

I just thought that your website lists that its foil, and not in stock.

Author: Johnny Garcia

Date: May 05, 2013

Comment:

Got 2 ral's,2jace memory adapts,tibalt,2 ajanis up for sale

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: May 05, 2013

Comment:

If you have cards you'd like to sell to us, please use our Contact Page to let us know what you'd like to sell and someone will reply to your email with a price quote and further instructions.

Author: Calvin

Date: May 20, 2013

Comment:

Good luck with your collection.

Author: Martaine

Date: May 21, 2013

Comment:

My juices let loose when I pulled this BAMF. He's enough to make anyone jealou

-3


s

Author: Wes

Date: June 07, 2013

Comment:

i dont have any foils but i have pulled 3 of him so far 1 english, 1russian, 1japanese