SHARE
URL:
Link

Rainbow Vale | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Rainbow Vale is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Rainbow Vale is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Rainbow Vale

Card Name:
Rainbow Vale
Casting Cost:
Type:
Land

Card Text:
: Add one mana of any color to your mana pool. An opponent gains control of Rainbow Vale at the beginning of the next end step.

Flavor Text:
In the feudal days of Icatia, finding the Rainbow Vale was often the goal of Knights' quests.

Official Rulings for Rainbow Vale

10/4/2004 : Only changes controller at the end of a turn in which it was tapped for mana. It does not change controller if it is not tapped for mana.

10/4/2004 : Stays in the same tapped/untapped state it is in when it switches controllers.

9/16/2007 : If control of Rainbow Vale has somehow changed before the "at end of turn" ability resolves, the player who activated the mana ability (not the current controller of Rainbow Vale) chooses one of his or her opponents to gain control of it.

9/16/2007 : If Rainbow Vale's ability is activated during an End step, its "at the beginning of the end step" trigger won't trigger until the End step of the next turn. If its ability is activated again during that turn, its "at the beginning of the end step" ability will trigger twice at the End step of that turn.

9/16/2007 : If more than one player manages to tap it for mana in a given turn, then two control-change abilities will trigger at end of the turn. These abilities resolve using the standard order for such things, so the active player's triggers are put on the stack first, then the opponents'.

9/16/2007 : The opponent is chosen when the "at end of turn" triggered ability resolves.

 
 

Comments on Rainbow Vale

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Rainbow Vale. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.