SHARE
URL:
Link

Quicksilver Sea | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Quicksilver Sea is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Quicksilver Sea is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Quicksilver Sea

Card Name:
Quicksilver Sea
Casting Cost:
Type:

Card Text:
When you planeswalk to Quicksilver Sea or at the beginning of your upkeep, scry 4. (Look at the top four cards of your library, then put any number of them on the bottom of your library and the rest on top in any order.)
Whenever you roll , reveal the top card of your library. You may play it without paying its mana cost.

Official Rulings for Quicksilver Sea

6/1/2012 : You play the card (meaning it play it if it's a land card or cast it if it's a nonland card) as part of the resolution of the chaos ability. Timing restrictions based on the card's type are ignored. Other restrictions, such as "Cast [this card] only during combat," are not.

6/1/2012 : If you reveal a land card when resolving the chaos ability, you may play it only if you haven't played a land yet that turn.

6/1/2012 : If you cast a card without paying its mana cost, you can't pay any alternative costs, such as evoke or the alternative cost provided by the morph ability. If it has in its mana cost, X must be 0. However, you can pay optional additional costs, such as kicker, and you must still pay mandatory additional costs, such as the one on Fling.

 
 

Comments on Quicksilver Sea

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Quicksilver Sea. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.