SHARE
URL:
Link

Quicksilver Elemental | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Quicksilver Elemental is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Quicksilver Elemental is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Quicksilver Elemental

Card Name:
Quicksilver Elemental
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elemental

Card Text:
: Quicksilver Elemental gains all activated abilities of target creature until end of turn. (If any of the abilities use that creature's name, use this creature's name instead.)
You may spend blue mana as though it were mana of any color to pay the activation costs of Quicksilver Elemental's abilities.

Official Rulings for Quicksilver Elemental

10/4/2004 : If you use this card to gain Wall of Deceit's ability to turn itself face down, you will not be able to turn this card face up because it will not have the Morph ability.

10/4/2004 : If you make two copies of an ability that can be activated once a turn, you can activate each of them once a turn.

10/4/2004 : You can activate the ability more than once, collecting abilities from multiple creatures (or the same creature more than once).

12/1/2004 : Quicksilver Elemental gains only activated abilities. It doesn't gain keyword abilities (unless those keyword abilities are activated), triggered abilities, or static abilities.

12/1/2004 : Quicksilver Elemental can gain the activated abilities of any creature on the battlefield that you can target with its ability, even if you don't control that creature.

12/1/2004 : The granted abilities effectively use "this permanent," rather than "[that card's name]," so you treat the abilities as if they were printed on Quicksilver Elemental. For example, you treat an ability that says "Sacrifice a creature: Nantuko Husk gets +2/+2 until end of turn" as "Sacrifice a creature: Quicksilver Elemental gets +2/+2 until end of turn."

12/1/2004 : Quicksilver Elemental has a rather tricky interaction with Leonin Bola.  You can actually unattach your opponent's Bola as part of the cost of activating the Elemental-copied ability.

7/1/2013 : Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keywords are activated abilities; they have colons in their reminder text.

 
 

Comments on Quicksilver Elemental

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Quicksilver Elemental. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.