SHARE
URL:
Link

Quicken | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Quicken is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Quicken is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

1.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Quicken

Card Name:
Quicken
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
The next sorcery card you cast this turn can be cast as though it had flash. (It can be cast any time you could cast an instant.)
Draw a card.

Flavor Text:
A skilled Izzet chronarch can carry out an epic vendetta between the fall of one hourglass grain and the next.

Official Rulings for Quicken

2/1/2006 : You don't choose a sorcery card when Quicken resolves. Rather, this sets up a rule that is true for you until the turn ends or until you cast a sorcery card, even if you cast that sorcery at a time you normally could.

2/1/2006 : If you cast multiple Quickens on the same turn, they'll all apply to the very next sorcery spell you cast.

9/25/2006 : After Quicken resolves, you can Suspend a sorcery in your hand any time you can cast an instant.  As soon as you actually cast a sorcery, you lose this capability.

7/1/2013 : Casting a copy of a sorcery card won’t “use up” Quicken’s effect because the copy isn’t a card.

 
 

Comments on Quicken

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Quicken. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.