SHARE
URL:
Link

Quest for the Nihil Stone | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Quest for the Nihil Stone is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Quest for the Nihil Stone is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.25
0

Foil Quest for the Nihil Stone

Edition
Price
In-Stock

2.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Quest for the Nihil Stone

Card Name:
Quest for the Nihil Stone
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Whenever an opponent discards a card, you may put a quest counter on Quest for the Nihil Stone.
At the beginning of each opponent's upkeep, if that player has no cards in hand and Quest for the Nihil Stone has two or more quest counters on it, you may have that player lose 5 life.

Official Rulings for Quest for the Nihil Stone

3/1/2010 : The second ability has an "intervening 'if' clause." That means (1) the ability won't trigger at all unless, as an opponent's upkeep starts, that player has no cards in hand and Quest for the Nihil Stone has two or more quest counters on it, and (2) the ability will do nothing if that player has at least one card in hand and/or Quest for the Nihil Stone has fewer than two quest counters on it by the time it resolves. (If Quest for the Nihil Stone is no longer on the battlefield by that point, its last existence on the battlefield is checked to see how many quest counters were on it.)

 
 

Comments on Quest for the Nihil Stone

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Quest for the Nihil Stone. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.