SHARE
URL:
Link

Quest for the Gemblades | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Quest for the Gemblades is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Quest for the Gemblades is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
20

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Quest for the Gemblades

Card Name:
Quest for the Gemblades
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Whenever a creature you control deals combat damage to a creature, you may put a quest counter on Quest for the Gemblades.
Remove a quest counter from Quest for the Gemblades and sacrifice it: Put four +1/+1 counters on target creature.

Official Rulings for Quest for the Gemblades

10/1/2009 : When the first ability resolves, you may put just one quest counter on Quest for the Gemblades. It doesn't matter how much damage the source dealt.

10/1/2009 : The first ability will trigger multiple times if a creature you control deals combat damage to multiple creatures, and/or if multiple creatures you control each deal combat damage to a single creature.

10/1/2009 : If there are no counters on Quest for the Gemblades yet, and simultaneously a creature you control deals combat damage to a creature and a creature you control is dealt lethal combat damage, the first ability will trigger too late for you to be able to activate the second ability and save your creature.

 
 

Comments on Quest for the Gemblades

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Quest for the Gemblades. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.