SHARE
URL:
Link

Quest for Renewal | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Quest for Renewal is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Quest for Renewal is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Quest for Renewal

Card Name:
Quest for Renewal
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Whenever a creature you control becomes tapped, you may put a quest counter on Quest for Renewal.
As long as there are four or more quest counters on Quest for Renewal, untap all creatures you control during each other player's untap step.

Official Rulings for Quest for Renewal

3/1/2010 : Creatures put onto the battlefield tapped don't cause Quest for Renewal's first ability to trigger.

3/1/2010 : As another player's untap step begins, if there are four or more quest counters on Quest for Renewal, all your creatures untap during that untap step. You have no choice about what untaps. Those creatures untap at the same time as the active player's permanents.

3/1/2010 : During another player's untap step, effects that would otherwise cause your creatures to stay tapped don't apply because they apply only during *your* untap step. For example, if you control a Quest for Renewal with four or more quest counters on it and a Deep-Slumber Titan (a creature that says "Deep-Slumber Titan doesn't untap during your untap step"), you untap Deep-Slumber Titan during each other player's untap step.

3/1/2010 : Controlling more than one Quest for Renewal with four or more quest counters on it is redundant. You can't untap your permanents more than once in a single untap step.

 
 

Comments on Quest for Renewal

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Quest for Renewal. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.