SHARE
URL:
Link

Quenchable Fire | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Quenchable Fire is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Quenchable Fire is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
8

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Quenchable Fire

Card Name:
Quenchable Fire
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Quenchable Fire deals 3 damage to target player. It deals an additional 3 damage to that player at the beginning of your next upkeep step unless he or she pays before that step.

Flavor Text:
You'd better know how to pray for rain.

Official Rulings for Quenchable Fire

2/1/2009 : After Quenchable Fire resolves, the targeted player becomes able to perform a special action of paying . This action may be performed any time the player has priority, and it doesn't use the stack. It may be performed only once, and only before your next upkeep begins. If the player has performed the action by then, the "deal an additional 3 damage" ability won't trigger. Otherwise, it will. If it triggers, the player can't stop it by paying .

2/1/2009 : Quenchable Fire's delayed triggered ability (and the special action of paying ) will affect the player who was targeted by the spell, even if the original 3 damage is prevented or redirected to a different creature or player.

 
 

Comments on Quenchable Fire

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Quenchable Fire. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.