SHARE
URL:
Link

Qasali Ambusher | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Qasali Ambusher is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Qasali Ambusher is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.35
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Qasali Ambusher

Card Name:
Qasali Ambusher
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Cat Warrior

Card Text:
Reach
If a creature is attacking you and you control a Forest and a Plains, you may cast Qasali Ambusher without paying its mana cost and as though it had flash.

Flavor Text:
The surprise of a battle cry can be as deadly as a blade.

Official Rulings for Qasali Ambusher

10/1/2008 : Casting Qasali Ambusher as described in its second ability still uses the stack. The spell can be countered.

10/1/2008 : If you want to cast Qasali Ambusher by using its second ability, you don't necessarily have to do it during the declare attackers step. You can do it later in combat (including all the way up through the end of combat step) as long as there's still a creature attacking you. Of course, if you cast Qasali Ambusher later than the declare attackers step, it won't be able to block.

10/1/2008 : For you to cast Qasali Ambusher as described in its second ability, a creature has to be attacking *you*. If creatures are attacking only planeswalkers, you won't be able to cast Qasali Ambusher this way. If you're playing a Two-Headed Giant game and a creature is attacking your team, you will be able to cast Qasali Ambusher this way.

10/1/2008 : Qasali Ambusher's second ability is looking for lands with the subtypes Forest and Plains. Those lands don't need to be named Forest and Plains. It's okay if both subtypes are from the same land (such as Savannah or Temple Garden).

 
 

Comments on Qasali Ambusher

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Qasali Ambusher. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.