SHARE
URL:
Link

Pyxis of Pandemonium | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Pyxis of Pandemonium is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Pyxis of Pandemonium is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
20

Foil Pyxis of Pandemonium

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.25
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Pyxis of Pandemonium

Card Name:
Pyxis of Pandemonium
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
: Each player exiles the top card of his or her library face down.
, , Sacrifice Pyxis of Pandemonium: Each player turns face up all cards he or she owns exiled with Pyxis of Pandemonium, then puts all permanent cards among them onto the battlefield.

Official Rulings for Pyxis of Pandemonium

9/15/2013 : Neither player can look at cards exiled with Pyxis of Pandemonium until those cards are turned face up.

9/15/2013 : If Pyxis of Pandemonium leaves the battlefield, and later another Pyxis of Pandemonium enters the battlefield, it is a new object (even if the two were represented the same card). Cards exiled by the original one can’t be turned face up or put onto the battlefield by the second one.

 
 

Comments on Pyxis of Pandemonium

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Pyxis of Pandemonium. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: DaMarcus

Date: February 23, 2014

Comment:

hi.. i just want to ask if i exiled nighthowler with pyxis of pandemonium then got it back from exile can i pay the bestow cost to make it an aura?

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: February 23, 2014

Comment:

Hello! Thanks for the question. Unfortunately, no, you cannot pay the Bestow cost because you're not casting Nighthowler. It's just being put onto the battle which means it will be an Enchantment Creature.