SHARE
URL:
Link

Pyrrhic Revival | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Pyrrhic Revival is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Pyrrhic Revival is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Pyrrhic Revival

Card Name:
Pyrrhic Revival
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Each player returns each creature card from his or her graveyard to the battlefield with an additional -1/-1 counter on it.

Flavor Text:
They found themselves alive again, still bearing their mortal wounds.

Official Rulings for Pyrrhic Revival

8/1/2008 : Pyrrhic Revival can cause creatures to be put onto the battlefield that have 0 toughness due to the -1/-1 counter from this effect. Those creatures are put right back into their owners' graveyards as a state-based action. No spells or abilities that would remove counters or otherwise affect those creatures can be cast or activated before that happens. Still, the creatures did momentarily pop onto the battlefield, so any relevant triggered abilities (including their own enters-the-battlefield or leaves-the-battlefield abilities) will trigger. They'll be put on the stack after state-based actions are checked.

 
 

Comments on Pyrrhic Revival

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Pyrrhic Revival. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.