SHARE
URL:
Link

Pyromancer's Swath | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Pyromancer's Swath is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Pyromancer's Swath is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.75
0

1.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Pyromancer's Swath

Card Name:
Pyromancer's Swath
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
If an instant or sorcery source you control would deal damage to a creature or player, it deals that much damage plus 2 to that creature or player instead.
At the beginning of each end step, discard your hand.

Official Rulings for Pyromancer's Swath

5/1/2007 : Pyromancer's Swath doesn't change the source or recipient of the damage.

5/1/2007 : If all damage from a source is prevented (because of Pay No Heed, for example) or if a source would deal 0 damage, the effect of Pyromancer's Swath will not apply as that source is no longer dealing damage.

5/1/2007 : If damage is being dealt to multiple creatures and/or players at the same time, the damage being dealt to each one is increased by 2.

 
 

Comments on Pyromancer's Swath

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Pyromancer's Swath. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.