SHARE
URL:
Link

Pyroblast | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Pyroblast is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Pyroblast is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Pyroblast

Card Name:
Pyroblast
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Choose one — Counter target spell if it's blue; or destroy target permanent if it's blue.

Flavor Text:
"Just the thing for those pesky water mages."
—Jaya Ballard, task mage

Official Rulings for Pyroblast

10/4/2004 : The decision to counter a spell or destroy a permanent is a decision made on announcement before the target is selected. If the spell is redirected, this mode can't be changed, so only targets of the selected type are valid.

9/16/2007 : You can change the text of this spell after announcing it to change the color that it will affect. This works, because the color isn't part of the targeting requirement.

9/16/2007 : Note that Pyroblast can target any spell or permanent, not just a blue one. It checks the color of the target only on resolution.

9/16/2007 : If there are no legal targets for either of the modes, you can't choose that mode.

 
 

Comments on Pyroblast

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Pyroblast. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.